GPAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams Announced

Dordt landed two players on the first team and Northwestern one as the Men’s GPAC All-Conference units were announced on Wednesday. Lucas Lorenzen and Luke Rankin are first teamers for Dordt and after helping his team to a share of the conference championship, Alex Van Kalsbeek represents Northwestern on the top squad. Raiders Dillon Carlson and Craig Sterk earned second team honors while Bryce Coppock made the second team for Dordt. Honorable mention players included Northwestern’s Zach LaFave and Kaleb Booth along with Dordt’s Connor Millikan and Ben Fairclough.

The Hauff Mid-America Sports GPAC Men’s Player-of-the-Year is Hasting’s Reggie Thomas after averaging 24.3 points, 7.5 rebounds and 4.5 assists per game for the Broncos. The Defensive-Player-of-the-Year is Jimmy Linas of Jamestown and the Freshman-of-the-Year is Randy Rosenquist from Dakota Wesleyan. The Hauff Mid-America Sports Coach-of-the-Year is Hasting’s Todd Raridon.


Dordt names new baseball coach

Dordt University has announced the hiring of Ian Eshelman to serve as head baseball coach. “I am thrilled to announce Ian