All-GPAC Women's Team Announced; Harmsen Named Co-Coach-of-the-Year

March 01, 2023 12:25pm


Dordt Women's Basketball coach Bill Harmsen has been named a GPAC Co-Head Coach-of-the-Year. After guiding the Defenders to the regular season championship, Harmsen shares the honor with Jamestown's Thad Sankey. Dordt's Bailey Beckman and Karly Gustafson landed on the first team along with Northwestern's Maddie Jones. Red Raiders Emilee Danner and Molly Schany were named to the second team along with Dordt's Janie Schoonhoven. Honorable mention players included Dordt's Macy Sievers and Northwestern's Taylor VanderVelde. Sievers has also been honored as the women's Freshman-of-the-Year. The Player-of-the-Year is Hannah DeMars from Jamestown and Co-Defensive Players-of-the-Year are Dakota Wesleyan's Jada Campbell and Briar Cliff's Kennedy Benne.

See the full GPAC Women's Basketball All-Conference Teams here.