Local News

Korver on the ballot for induction into the National Football Foundation Hall of Fame

The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame announced on Monday the names on the 2024 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame, including 78 players and nine coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision and 101 players and 32 coaches from the divisional ranks.

Headlining the list of nominees is former Northwestern College head coach Larry Korver. Korver led Northwestern to two National Championships in 1973 and ‘83, 14 playoff appearances and 212 victories in 28 seasons on the sidelines. He was twice named NAIA National Coach of the Year and coached 32 players to All-American status.


IGHSAU Soccer rankings

Class 1A School Record LW 1 Davenport Assumption 4-0 1 2 Gilbert 4-0 3 3 Des Moines Christian 4-1 4 4