Area Athletes Earn All-State Recognition from IPSWA in Boys Basketball

The Iowa Print Sportswriters Association has released their All-State teams for the 2022-2023 boys basketball season.

Jesse Van Kalsbeek MOC-Floyd-Valley jr.

Zach Lutmer Central Lyon sr.

Kaden Van Regenmorter Western Christian soph.

Andrew Austin Central Lyon sr.

Reece Vander Zee Central Lyon jr.

Devan Van Whye West Lyon sr.

Keaton Bonderson LeMars Gehlen Catholic sr.

Jaxson Bunkers Remsen St. Marys sr.

Lance Behrends H-M-S sr.

Collin Homan Remsen St. Marys soph.

Waukee Northwest’s Pryce Sandfort earned Mr. Basketball honors this season in the state of Iowa.


IGHSAU Soccer rankings

Class 1A School Record LW 1 Davenport Assumption 4-0 1 2 Gilbert 4-0 3 3 Des Moines Christian 4-1 4 4

Dordt players earn weekly GPAC honors

Lukas Van Groningen from Dordt University is this week’s GPAC Men’s Volleyball Setter-of-the-Week. Van Groningen, a junior from Ripon, California, became

IGHSAU Soccer Rankings

Class 1A School Record LW 1 Davenport Assumption 2-0 2 2 Sioux City Bishop Heelan 2-0 3 3 Gilbert 3-0 4