2023 GPAC Women’s Volleyball All-Conference Honors Announced

(Sioux City, Iowa) – The 2023 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Women’s Volleyball All-Conference Team has been selected.

Jazlin De Haan from Northwestern was selected as the GPAC Player-of-the-Year. Kyle Van Den Bosch from Northwestern was named the GPAC Coach-of-the-Year.

*Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women’s Volleyball Player-of-the-Year:

Jazlin De Haan, Northwestern

GPAC Women’s Volleyball Co Defenders-of-the-Year:

Ellie Holen, Jamestown and Zavyr Metzger, Northwestern

GPAC Women’s Volleyball Setter-of-the-Year:

Bree Burtwistle, Concordia

GPAC Women’s Volleyball Freshman-of-the-Year:

Azaria Green, College of Saint Mary

GPAC Women’s Volleyball Attacker-of-the-Year:

Ady Dwight, Dakota Wesleyan

Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Women’s Volleyball Coach-of-the-Year:

Kyle Van Den Bosch, Northwestern

AVCA Assistant Women’s Volleyball Coach of the Year:

Lacey Reitz, Northwestern

Northwestern, Concordia, and Jamestown shared the regular season championship for 2023 with 14-2 records. Northwestern won the GPAC Tournament title over the weekend.

GPAC Women’s Volleyball First Team 2023 (listed alphabetically)

Bree Burtwistle S Concordia Sr. Stanton, Neb.

*Jazlin De Haan OH Northwestern Jr. Orange City, Iowa

Alysen Dexter OH Northwestern Jr. Urbandale, Iowa

Ady Dwight MB Dakota Wesleyan Sr. Langford, S.D.

Olivia Granstra L Northwestern Jr. Sheldon, Iowa

Azaria Green MB College of Saint Mary Fr. Council Bluffs, Iowa

Ellie Holen L Jamestown Sr. Lamoure, N.D.

Sydney Marlow OH Morningside Jr. Burlington, Iowa

Zavyr Metzger MB Northwestern So. Larchwood, Iowa

Gabi Nordaker MB Concordia Sr. Omaha, Neb.

Camryn Opfer OH Concordia Sr. Seward, Neb.

Abbey Ringler MB Midland Jr. Seward, Neb.

Kamryn Willman MB College of Saint Mary Sr. Grand Island, Neb.

Aleah Zieske OH Jamestown Jr. Spicer, Minn.

GPAC Women’s Volleyball Second Team 2023 (listed alphabetically)

Jacki Apel RS Midland Jr. Bellevue, Neb.

Makenna Asher S Hastings Sr. Hastings, Neb.

Rachel Cushing L College of Saint Mary Sr. Council Bluffs, Iowa

Aleksandra Dalach S Morningside Fr. Opacz-Kolonia, Poland

Kayleigh Hybertson S Dakota Wesleyan Fr. Sioux Falls, S.D.

Darienne Johnson MB Jamestown Sr. Eastpointe, Mich.

Ashley Keck OH Concordia So. Kearney, Neb.

Liv Reitsma S Northwestern So. Papillion, Neb.

Carly Rodaway RS Concordia Sr. Lincoln, Neb.

Logan Sherman RS Jamestown Sr. Marshall, Minn.

Macay Van’t Hul MB Northwestern Sr. Rock Valley, Iowa

Majesta Valasek OH Hastings Sr. Broken Bow, Neb.

Julia Weber OH Mount Marty So. Emery, S.D.

Grace Werner OH/RS College of Saint Mary Jr. Omaha, Neb.

Honorable Mention

Briar Cliff – Samantha Wasmund (MB) and Victoria Andre (MB)

College of Saint Mary – Lauren Anderson (S) and Lexie Langley (OH)

Concordia – Becca Gebhart (L) and Cassidy Knust (DS)

Dakota Wesleyan – Tya Weideman (DS) and Elizabeth Tyler (OH/DS)

Doane – Sophia McKinney (L) and Taylor Sluka (RS)

Dordt – Makenna Kooima (DS) and Riley Doenhoefer (OH)

Hastings – Miriam Miller (DS) and Ilse Benne (OH)

Jamestown – Lexi Olson (MB) and Grace Hegerle (OH)

Midland – Lauren Williams (RS) and Lauryn Samuelson (MB)

Morningside – Payten Lode (OH) and Payton Shoquist (DS)

Mount Marty – Ally Whitmire (S) and Ivy Mines (DS)

Northwestern – Savonne Sterk (RS) and Jori Hajek (DS