2022 GPAC Softball All-Conference Honors

May 12, 2022 11:00am


(Sioux City, Iowa) - The 2022 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Softball All-Conference team has been announced after a vote of league coaches. This year’s GPAC All-Conference Team consists of a first-team, second-team, and an honorable mention list.

Roni Foote from Midland was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Player-of-the-Year while Aliyah Rincon of Midlandwas named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Pitcher-of-the-Year. Beth Singleton from Midland was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year.


Roni Foote Midland INF So.

Morgan Nixon Morningside INF Sr.

Jennifer Boeve Northwestern INF Jr.

Lexi Stolen Morningside INF Sr.

Elliot Burns Mount Marty INF Jr.

Josie Chronic Briar Cliff INF Sr.

Emily Prai Midland OF So.

Bri Giordano Northwestern OF Sr.

Caitlyn McGarvie Concordia OF So.

Santina Zito Jamestown OF Sr.

Alyssa Burke Dakota Wesleyan OF So.

Aliyah Rincon Midland P So.

Abby Kraemer Dordt P Jr.

Kameryn Etherington Northwestern P So.

Karlee Arnold Mount Marty C Sr.

Macy Homes College of Saint MaryC Jr.

Sydney Petersen Morningside DP Jr.

Jordyn Kramer Northwestern UTL Sr.


Gwen Mikkelsen Northwestern INF Jr.

Bailey Kortan Mount Marty INF Jr.

Sheridan Wayne Midland INF Jr.

McKinnely Mull Dakota Wesleyan INF Fr.

Kelly Amezcua Mount Marty INF Jr.

Emma Hofmaier College of Saint MaryINF Sr.

Kylee Lukes Briar Cliff INF So.

Kaitlyn Rickey Midland OF Sr.

Sydney Schelkopf Hastings OF Sr.

Ellie Cropley Morningside OF Sr.

Abby Thomas Mount Marty OF Sr.

Lauren Schneider Hastings OF Fr.

Mo Vornhagen Mount Marty P Sr.

Camry Moore Concordia P Jr.

Grace Buffington Morningside P Fr.

Karli Olsen Dordt C So.

Ali Smith Midland C Jr.

Abby Page Mount Marty DP Jr.

Katie Reisdorfer Jamestown UTL Sr.


Briar Cliff– Sydney Lierman (INF), Karina Cupples (OF), Kennedy Andersen (DP)

Concordia – Kylee Nixon (INF), Zoie Isom (UT)

College of Saint Mary– Emma Schnell (P), Rylee Scholl (INF), Marissa McGargill (INF), Maddie Nekola (OF)

Dakota Wesleyan– Adriana Thomason (OF)

Doane– Haley Kennedy (INF), Alicia Vint (OF)

Dordt – Chandler Schemper (INF)

Hastings - Ana Krueger (UT)

Midland – Hailee Fliam (P), Diana Nisbett (INF)

Morningside – Katherine Wurtz (P), Mykel Ann Gray (C), Breanna Tjebben (INF), Vanessa Bohuslavsky (OF)

Jamestown - Kathryn Miska (P)