2021 IHSBCA All District teams

August 02, 2021 1:22pm

Ihsbca Color Logo 50 2

The Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association has released its 2021 All District teams.

Area players named to the 2A Northwest District first team include pitcher Tanner Schouten, and third baseman Clayton Bosma of Unity Christian. West Lyon pitcher Zack Van Beek and outfielder Jackson Kramer were first team selections. Also named to the first team were Pitchers, Gavin Nelson of Hinton, and Will Larson of Estherville Lincoln Central, catcher Max Carney of Spirit Lak, first baseman Easton Stusse from Hinton, and outfielders Micheal Stein of Spirit Lake, and Seth Busch of Estherville Lincoln Central. Earning utility spots were Ryan Schiltz of E-LC, Tate Linton of Hinton along with Jake Cornwall and Riley Reynolds both from Spirit Lake.

Three MOC-FV players earned first team honors in the Northwest district in Class 3A, pitcher Colton Korver, outfielder Nik Wede, and Utility player Carson Jager. BHRV outfielder Alex Godfresen was selected to the first team. Other first team picks in the Class 3A Northwest district were Storm Lake Pitcher Marke Eddie, along with catcher Ben Raveling. Utility players named to the first team included Jake Eddie of Storm Lake, and Devin Dirkx of Spencer.

In Class 1A the first team northwest district includes pitchers Sam Mullinix of Akron Westfield and Blaine Harpenau of Remsen St Mary’s, second baseman Levi Waldschmitt of Remsen St Mary’s, outfielder Cade Pepper of MMCRU, and Utility players Derek Von Arb of Gehlen and Carter Schorg of Remsen St Mary’s.