IAGCA softball all state teams

July 30, 2021 12:05pm

Igca Official Solid State3 1

The Iowa Girls Coaches Association All State softball teams were announced this week.

Earning 3A first team honors were Tatum Dunlavy of Estherville-Lincoln Central and West Lyon’s Kennedy Kramer. Tatum Schmalbeck of Sioux Center was named to the second team. Third Teamers were Carlin Smith of MOC-FV, Jewel Bergstrom of Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley, Sheldon’s Kourtney Dekker, and Stella Donkersloot of Spirit Lake.

Class 2A 2nd Team honors went to Avery Coyle of West Sioux and Hinton’s Jaydn Case. West Sioux’s Mia Danielson was named to the third team and South O’Brien’s Hannah Dau and Annika Jenness earned honorable mention accolades.

In Class 1A, named to the first team was Rylee Schnepf of Gehlen Catholic. Second team honors went to Akron-Westfield’s Hailey Wilken and Brittany Johnson of Remsen St. Mary’s. Akron-Westfield’s Chloee Colt and Mya Bunkers of Remsen St. Mary’s were named to the third team. Honorable Mention honors went to Taylor Harpenau of MMCRU, and Natalie Nielsen of Akron-Westfield.