2021-22 Northwestern men's basketball schedule released

June 23, 2021 10:53am

Nwc Raiders Flag300x300

The Northwestern College men's basketball schedule for the 2021-22 season has been released.

The 021-22 Schedule Features 8 non-conference opponents, and 20 games against GPAC opponents.

Northwestern will face National Tournament qualifiers in Bellevue, Jamestown, and Morningside, and will play 6 games against teams that finished ranked / received votes in the final 2020-21 poll: #12 Morningside, RV Jamestown, RV and Dakota Wesleyan.

The schedule features the Bellevue Classic on Nov. 5-6, Pizza Ranch Classic at Northwestern on Nov. 12-13, Dordt Classic on Nov. 26-27.

The Raiders home opener will be on October 29 vs Valley City State.

2021-22 Schedule:

Oct 29 (Fri) 7:30pm Home Valley City State Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Oct 30 (Sat) TBA Home Mayville State Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Nov 5 (Fri) TBA Away Peru State College Bellevue, Neb.

Nov 6 (Sat) TBA Away Cardinal Stritch Bellevue, Neb.

Nov 12 (Fri) TBA Home Viterbo Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Nov 13 (Sat) TBA Home Bellevue Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Nov 20 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Doane University Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Nov 23 (Tue) 8:00pm Away Midland Fremont, Neb.

Nov 26 (Fri) TBA Away Peru State College Sioux Center, Iowa

Nov 27 (Sat) TBA Away Presentation Sioux Center, Iowa

Dec 1 (Wed) 8:00pm Home Briar Cliff Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Dec 4 (Sat) 4:00pm Away Concordia University (Neb.) Seward, NE

Dec 8 (Wed) 8:00pm Away Dordt Sioux Center, Iowa

Dec 11 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Morningside College (Iowa) Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 1 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Dakota Wesleyan Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 7 (Fri) TBA Home University of Jamestown Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 8 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Hastings Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 12 (Wed) 8:00pm Away Mount Marty Yankton, S.D.

Jan 15 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Midland Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 19 (Wed) 8:00pm Away Briar Cliff Sioux City, Iowa

Jan 22 (Sat) 4:00pm Home Concordia University (Neb.) Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Jan 26 (Wed) 8:00pm Away Morningside College (Iowa) Sioux City, IA

Jan 29 (Sat) 4:00pm Away University of Jamestown Jamestown, ND

Feb 5 (Sat) 4:00pm Away Doane University Crete, NE

Feb 9 (Wed) 8:00pm Away Dakota Wesleyan Mitchell, S.D.

Feb 12 (Sat) 4:00pm Away Mount Marty Yankton, S.D.

Feb 16 (Wed) 8:00pm Home Dordt Orange City, Iowa (Bultman Center)

Feb 19 (Sat) 4:00pm Away Hastings Hastings, Neb.