GPAC Volleyball All-Conference Team Announced for 2020

December 17, 2020 10:19am


(Sioux City, Iowa) – The 2020 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Volleyball All-Conference Team has been selected.

Anna Wedel from Northwestern was selected as the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Player-of-the-Year. Northwestern's Lacey Reitz was named the conference stter of the year. Jon Hegerle from Jamestown was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year.

Jamestown won the regular season championship for 2020 with a 15-1 record. The GPAC Volleyball Tournament will be played next spring (April 3, 7, 10). The NAIA Opening Round is scheduled for April 17, with the NAIA National Volleyball Tournament scheduled in Sioux City April 27-May 1 at the Tyson Events Center.

The GPAC All-Conference teams were selected by the league coaches.

The GPAC Volleyball first team included 5 players from Northwestern, and Dordt.

GPAC Volleyball First Team 2020 (listed alphabetically)

Name Position School Class Hometown

Makenzie Fink RS Northwestern Sr. Lanark, Ill.

Brenna Krommendyk MB Dordt So. Belle Plain, Minn.

Lacey Reitz S Northwestern Sr. Jackson, Minn.

Alli Timmermans RS Dordt Jr. Orange City, Iowa

*Anna Wedel OH Northwestern Sr. Maurice, Iowa

GPAC Volleyball Second Team 2020 (listed alphabetically)

Name Position School Class Hometown

Jessi De Jager MB/RS Dordt Jr. Hull, Iowa

AJ Kacmarynski OH Northwestern Sr. Pella, Iowa

Corrina Timmermans OH Dordt So. Orange City, Iowa

Emily Van Ginkel MB Northwestern Sr. Rock Valley, Iowa

Honorable Mention

Dordt – Hannah Connelly (L), Karsyn Winterfeld (OH)

Northwestern – Emily Strasser (L), Macay Van’t Hul (MB)