2020 IHSAA Football Hall Of Fame Honorees

November 16, 2020 4:52pm

CEDAR FALLS, Iowa – The 2020 class of the Iowa High School Athletic Association’s Football Hall of Fame will be inducted at halftime of the Class 4A championship game on Friday, November 20.

Iahsaa Logo 3003


MIKE KLINKENBORG, Central Lyon – Rugged three-year starter who played every snap and led his team to three playoff appearances. Elite all-state as a senior, finished career with 417 tackles. Earned four varsity letters, then started two years with Iowa Hawkeyes. A team defensive MVP as a junior, he was team captain and second-team All-Big Ten as a senior.

DARIN NAATJES, West Lyon, Inwood – Four-year starter and three-time letterwinner for powerhouse program, going from receiver to quarterback. Scored 188 career points, won 1998 state championship and was all-state as defensive end. Played football and baseball at Stanford University, then drafted by St. Louis Cardinals and played three years in minor leagues.