The 2020 Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association All-District Teams have been released

August 05, 2020 9:03am

Ihsbca Color Logo 50 2

Named to the 2A Northwest District First Team were, Sioux Center Pitcher Lane Kamerman, Pitcher Jalyn Gramstad, Catcher Gavin Lorenzen, Outfielders Logan Meyer, and Jackson Kramer, and Utilityman Josh Van Beek all of West Lyon, Second Baseman Bryce Coppock, and Utility Player Seth Salker, of West Sioux, Outfielder Alexis Rodriguez from Sheldon, Catcher Dtrevor Doeden of Sibley-Ocheyedan, First Baseman Kyle Martin from Okoboji, and Shortstop Riley Reynold, and Utility players Max Carney,Lawton Kramer, and Michael Stein of Spirit Lake.

Second team honors went to Pitcher Ty Van Essen of Western Christian, Catcher Levi Koopmans, and Outfielder Austin Wilbert of West Sioux, 3rd Baseman Clayton Bosma of Unity Christian, Shortstop Zach Lutmer from Central Lyon, outfielder Trey Iedema from Sheldon, Pitcher Jay Swygman, and Utility player Tyler Adams of Okoboji, and Outfielder Charley Zylstra of Sibley-Ocheyedan.

In the Class 3A Northwest district, Pitcher Colton Korver, and Utilityman Adam DeBoer both of MOC-FV earned 1st Team honors. Pitcher Mark Eddie, and Outfielder Jailen Hansen both of Storm Lake, and First Baseman Ethan Heiter, and Outfielder Kyle Morony both of Spencer were also first team selections.

First Baseman Jacob Kramer of MOC-FV, Utility Player Cody Moser of BHRV, were second team selections. Also Named to the second team were 3B Braiden Hurd, and Utility Player Josh Pratt of LeMars, Pitcher Devin Dirkx, and Outfielder Nick Elsbecker of Spencer, and Catcher Ben Raveling of Storm Lake.

Named to the Class 1A Northwest district 1st team were Pitcher Blaine Harpenau, Catcher Skyler Waldschmitt, OF Jeremy Koenck, and UT Jaxon Bunkers all of Remsen St. mary's, 3B Tate Linton, and UT Kyle Brighton both of Hinton.

2nd Team selections included P Carter Schorg, and OF Xavier Galles of Remsen St. Mary's, C Keaton Logan from Gehlen Catholic, 1B Sam Mullinex of Akron-Westfield, OF Tristian Wilson from Soutn O'Brien, and OF Cade Pepper of MMC-RU.