GPAC Women All-Conference Basketball Teams Announced

March 04, 2020 12:24pm


Sioux City, Iowa – Shandra Farmer of Hastings College has been selected as the Hauff Mid-America Sports/Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Women’s Basketball Player-of-the-Year and headlines the GPAC Basketball All-Conference Teams for 2019-20. Farmer, a senior, averaged 13.2 points per game. She also averaged 4.1 assists, 3.7 rebounds and 2.6 steals per game for the Broncos who went 28-2 overall and 20-2 in conference play.

Other GPAC basketball honorees for 2019-20 include: Defensive Player-of-the-Year Philly Lammers of Concordia; Freshman-of-the-Year Konnor Sudmann of Briar Cliff; and the Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year Jina Douglas from Hastings.

The All-GPAC Basketball Teams and honors are selected by the league’s 12 head coaches.

2019-20 GPAC Women’s Basketball All-Conference Teams First Team (10 Members, Listed Alphabetically by Last Name):
Grace Barry (Concordia) 5-6 Senior G
Sammy Blum (Northwestern) 5-7 Junior G
Sarah Carr (Dakota Wesleyan) 6-0 Senior F
Kynedi Cheeseman (Dakota Wesleyan) 5-10 Senior G
Shandra Farmer* (Hastings) 5-3 Senior G
Erika Feenstra (Dordt) 6-0 Junior F
Gabby Grasso (Hastings) 5-11 Senior F
Philly Lammers (Concordia) 6-0 Senior C
Sierra Mitchell (Morningside) 5-6 Junior G
Konnor Sudmann (Briar Cliff) 5-11 Freshman G
*GPAC Player-of-the-Year

Second Team (10 Members, Listed Alphabetically by Last Name):
Rachel Evavold (Dordt) 6-0 Senior F
Amanda Hansen (Midland) 5-7 Senior G
Haylee Heits (Doane) 6-0 Junior F
Sydney Hupp (Morningside) 6-0 Senior F
Makaela Karst (Dakota Wesleyan) 6-1 Senior F
Mackenzie Koepke (Concordia) 6-1 Sophomore G
Sophia Pankratz (Hastings) 5-7 Senior G
Sophia Peppers (Morningside) 5-10 Sophomore F
Jamie Tebben (Mount Marty) 6-0 Senior F
Alexis Toering (Northwestern) 5-11 Sophomore F

Iowa Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Player-of-the-Year: Shandra Farmer, Hastings
GPAC Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Philly Lammers, Concordia
GPAC Freshman-of-the-Year: Konnor Sudmann, Briar Cliff
Hauff Mid-America Sports/GPAC Coach-of-the-Year: Jina Douglas, Hastings

Honorable Mention:
Briar Cliff: Alyssa Carley, Madelyn Deitchler
College of Saint Mary: Clare Lewandowski, Trista Merrival
Concordia: MacKenzie Helman, Riley Sibbel, Colby Duvel
Doane: Cheyenne Ostrander Dordt: Karly Gustafson
Hastings: Taylor Beacom, Emma Grenfell, Kaitlyn Schmit
Jamestown: Hannah DeMars, Kia Tower
Midland: Makenna Sullivan
Morningside: Taylor Rodenburgh
Mount Marty: Ali Kuca, Hannah Williams, Molly Koisti
Northwestern: Devyn Kemble, Bre Schuiteman