First Radio Iowa High School Football Poll

August 20, 2018

Class 4A 1. Dowling Catholic @ #9 Waukee 2. Bettendorf vs #10 Pleasant Valley 3. Johnston @ Urbandale 4. Cedar Falls @ Ames 5. WDM Valley vs S.E. Polk 6. Cedar Rapids Prairie @ C.R. Washington 7.

2018 Preseason High School Volleyball Rankings

August 17, 2018

Class 1A School 2017 Record 1 Janesville 37-7 2 LeMars Gehlen Catholic 29-7 3 Starmont 30-6 4 Holy Trinity Catholic 38-6 5 North Tama 29-8 6 Tripoli 25-14 7 East Mills 24-9 8 Harris-Lake Park 21-12 9

I29 Sports, Dordt, Northwestern, announce Sioux County Showdown

August 15, 2018

Northwestern College and Dordt College have announced the beginning of the Sioux County Showdown Series for the 2018-19 school year. The Sioux County Showdown Series is a point-based athletic and academic competition between the two long-time rivals.

Red Raiders Open Season Seventh In NAIA Preseason Poll, Dordt 2nd

August 15, 2018

Northwestern College opens the 2018 season ranked seventh in the NAIA Women’s Volleyball Coaches’ Preseason poll released by the national office earlier this afternoon. The Red Raiders totaled 296 points, tied with College of Idaho, and just

Red Raiders Seventh In NAIA Preseason Poll

August 06, 2018

Northwestern College opens the 2018 season in a tie for seventh in the NAIA Football Coaches’ preseason poll released earlier today by the national office. The Red Raiders totaled 268 points and is tied with Georgetown (Ky.)

Nachtigall Steps Down As Head Softball Coach at Northwestern

August 02, 2018

After seven seasons leading the Northwestern College softball program, Chris Nachtigall submitted his resignation to become the athletic director at Hesston College (Kan.). Nachtigall posted a 192-143 overall record in his seven years as head coach, leading

Morningside Tabbed by Coaches and Media as Preseason Favorite

August 01, 2018

Sioux City, Iowa – The Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) held their 19th annual football media day on Tuesday, July 31, at the Delta Hotels South Sioux City Riverfront Conference Center in South Sioux City, Nebraska. The

War Eagle Softball All-Conference Teams Revealed

July 26, 2018

South O’Brien leads the way with 4 softball all-conference selections.

War Eagle All-Conference Baseball Teams Announced

July 26, 2018

West Sioux and Remsen St. Mary’s each landed three 1st team all-conference players.

Woudstra Named GPAC AD of the Year

July 25, 2018

Following a stellar year for the Red Raiders, Northwestern College’s Earl Woudstra has been named the 2017-18 Hauff Mid-America Sports/Great Plains Athletic Conference Athletic Director of the Year.  The award is voted on by the league’s athletic

West Sioux’s Blankenship & BHRV’s Vander Zwaag Named 1st Team All-State

July 25, 2018

West Sioux led Sioux County with three selections on the 2018 All-State softball teams announced by the Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union Tuesday. All three Falcon picks are sophomores with Shayden Blankenship on the Class 2A

2018 Siouxland Conference Baseball All-Conference team

July 18, 2018

1ST TEAM ALL CONFERENCE *Tyler Johnson Sheldon 12 *Cade Moser BHRV 12 *Isaac Vietor Sioux Center 12 *Jaden Snyder West Lyon 12 *Noah Van’t Hof West Lyon 12 Zach Noble BHRV 12 Dylan Snyders West Lyon 12

Iowa Girls High School Softball rankings

June 22, 2018

Class 1A 1 Lansing, Kee 21-4 1 2 Collins-Maxwell 17-1 2 3 Akron-Westfield 17-2 4 4 AGWSR 16-4 5 5 North Union 14-3 6 6 Clarksville 15-4 3 7 Mason City Newman 20-4 8 8 Lisbon 22-5

Munoz to run track at Northwestern

June 12, 2018

Isaac Munoz of Rock Valley has signed a letter of intent to continue his track and field career at Northwestern College this fall. Munoz had a standout, four-year career competing for the Boyden-Hull/Rock Valley track and field

Radio Iowa/Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association rankings. Week 2.

June 04, 2018

CLASS 4A 1. Johnston (9-1) 2. Dowling, West Des Moines (7-0) 3. Urbandale (8-0) 4. Cedar Rapids Jefferson (8-1) 5. Indianola (8-0) 6. Cedar Rapids Prairie (7-2) 7. Waukee (4-1) 8. Davenport West (5-1) 9. Iowa City