Season ends for Northwestern women

March 13, 2018

The Red Raiders incredible postseason run is over as No.11 Northwestern falls to No.2 Concordia 84-77 in the second national semifinal played tonight at the NAIA Division II Women’s Basketball National Championship. Concordia led for most of

War Eagle Announces All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams

March 12, 2018

West Sioux’s Hunter Dekkers and Jake Lynott have been named first team All-War Eagle Conference in basketball. Check out the full War Eagle Teams.

Van Haaften introduced at Dordt

March 05, 2018

Dordt College has introduced Brian Van Haaften as the men’s basketball coach. “We are thrilled to announce Brian as our men’s basketball coach,” said Dordt College athletic director Ross Douma. “Through the interview process it became evident

Western Christian names new Head boys basketball coach

March 05, 2018

Western Christian High School has announced the appointment of Derek Keizer as the new Head Boys Basketball Coach. Keizer graduated from Western Christian in 2003 and has been the Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach at Dordt College for

Northwestern College Alumnus to be Honored by the IGHSAU

March 01, 2018

A Northwestern College graduate will receive this year’s Iowa Girls High School Athletic Union Golden Plaque of Distinction Award. Jerry Hulsing will be honored at halftime of tonight’s Class 4A championship game. Hulsing has spent 26 of

War Eagle Conference All-Conference Basketball Girls Team Announced

March 01, 2018

West Sioux and Unity Christian lead the way this year with two girls basketball first team all-conference selections.

GPAC Mens Basketball All-Conference

February 28, 2018

Colton Kooima was named the Hauff Mid-America Sports/Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) Men’s Basketball Player-of-the-Year and headlines the basketball all-conference teams for 2017-18. He is the seventh Northwestern player to earn the top GPAC honor and first

GPAC Womens All-Conference Basketball

February 28, 2018

Five Northwestern College players were named to the 2017-18 Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) all-conference teams as announced by the league office earlier today. Two Red Raiders, Kassidy De Jong and Renee Maneman, were named to the

2017-18 Siouxland Conference Girls Basketball All Conference

February 26, 2018

  *** = unanimous selection 1ST TEAM ***Lexi Toering Sioux Center Sr. ***Kallyn Stumbo Okoboji So. Jordyn Van Maanan Sioux Center Sr. Zoe Heemstra MOC-Floyd Valley Jr. Magan Christopherson Okoboji So. Mia Hoogeveen West Lyon Sr. Sutton

2017-18 Siouxland Conference Boys Basketball All-Conference

February 26, 2018

  *** = unanimous selection 1st ** *T TEyAuMs A rends Sioux Center Sr. *** Micah Meyer West Lyon Sr. *** Kyle Boerhave Sheldon Sr. *** Jaden Kleinhesselink Sheldon Sr. Cade Bleeker Sioux Center Jr. Grant Brouwer

2017-18 Siouxland Conference Winter Sports Academic All-Conference

February 26, 2018

Girls Basketball Mackenzie Burg G-LR Morgan Van Der Brink RV Lona Hoogeveen RV Morgan Halbur RV Jordyn Kramer WL Racheal Joachim WL Lauren Vande Kamp WL Mia Hoogeveen WL Mandy Sitzmann SC Aftyn Vermeer SC Jordyn Van

Red Raiders 11th In Latest NAIA D-II Coaches’ Poll

February 21, 2018

Northwestern College dropped one spot in this week’s edition of the NAIA Division II Men’s Basketball coaches’ poll released earlier today by the national office. The Red Raiders slipped to 11th in the Feb.20 poll after losing

Red Raiders 10th In NAIA D-II Coaches’ Poll

February 21, 2018

Northwestern College dropped one spot in this week’s edition of the NAIA Division II Women’s Basketball coaches’ poll released by the national office earlier today. Ranked ninth in the Feb.6 coaches’ poll, Northwestern fell to 10th in

West Sioux Competes in State Wrestling Duals

February 14, 2018

West Sioux claimed 6th place in the Class 1A state dual tournament in Des Moines Wednesday. See the complete breakdown of the Falcons three dual matches.

All-Siouxland Conference Wrestling Teams Announced

February 07, 2018

Central Lyon/George-Little Rock and Sibley-Ocheyedan led the way with 5 wrestlers named first team all conference. See the full all-conference list.