Sioux County Regional Airport To Share $3.2 Million in Federal Grant Money

February 20, 2020 2:36pm

Sioux County Regional Airport Aerial

Several Northwest Iowa airports will share money from the Federal Department of Transportation.

U.S. Transportation Secretary Elaine Chao announced those grants as part of a package of more than $520 million going to 287 airports in 41 states.

Airports in Denison, Estherville, Mapleton, Storm Lake, Sioux Gateway in Sioux City, and the Sioux County Airport in Maurice are getting a total of $3.2 million dollars.