Illinois dairy farmers recognized for industry excellence

The Illinois Milk Producers Association is recognizing Illinois farmers for their leadership, stewardship, and excellence in the dairy industry.

David Ruppert of Montgomery County is the recipient of the 2022 Dairy Industry Service Award. Ruppert served 20 years on the Prairie Farms Board of Directors and 16 years on the Illinois Board of Livestock Commission. He has also led the Illinois State Holstein Association as the organizations President, among other leadership roles.

The 2022 Dairy Sustainability Award was presented to Scheidairy Farm in Stephenson County, managed by Doug, Trish, Dan and Sarah Scheider.


View Full Story


The Latest

Cash cattle sales emerge on Friday

Chicago Mercantile Exchange live and feeder cattle futures were sharply higher, supported by cash and wholesale business ahead of the USDA’s

Give FFA Day breaks previous record

National FFA Week’s annual fundraising efforts surpassed expectations this year. Michigan FFA Foundation Executive Director Alex Schnabelrauch tells Brownfield, “Give FFA